Temperature

I learnt how to measure temperatures.

First, we filled up the sink with hot water, the temperature was 42 celsius and then we put the ice pack in the water to see how the temperature cooldown.

Next, we had to wait for every 5 minutes and then every two person in the group has to go and read the thermomter.

Last, when it has been over 45 minutes, the tempurature was still 26 celsius. I think that it went flat because it the water got warmer but the actual reason is that the ice pack finished melting so it couldn’t cooldown.

I enjoyed this activity because I learnt how to measure temperatures. I did well on reading the thermomter. I need to improve on knowing the reason why the thermomter stopped at 26 celsius.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *