Poetry Slam – Step It Up

I completed another summer learning journey task called Poetry Slam (Step it up)

First, I looked at three examples that was made by Kylah (Magnectic Poem), Irelyn (Summer life), and Sahil (Tanka).

Next, I had to pick one of the poems from the example to peform, I decided to choose Sahil’s poem. Then, I had to go in a quiet place and perform his poem.

I enjoyed this activity because I revised reading poems. I did well on speaking. I need to improve  on speaking the last sentence.

 

2 thoughts on “Poetry Slam – Step It Up

  1. Bula Vinaka Siniva,

    This is Zana from the Summer Learning Journey. Awesome to see you starting off your summer strong with our first poetry slam activity, these were some of my favourite challenges last year!!

    I think you did an amazing job with this activity and I really like all the descriptive words about ice cream and I think you read the poem beautifully. I agree that your favourite flavour doesn’t matter, all ice cream is good but I will admit I love hokey pokey the most! What is your ultimate favourite flavour?

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
    Ka kite anō,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

    1. Malo e lelei Zana
      Thank so much for commenting on my blog! Im glad that you like how I read the poem because I didn’t really like how I read it. I also agree that flavours doesn’t matter and my favourite flavour is cookies and cream, they are my favourite!

      Thank you!!
      From Siniva Taumoepeau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *